Library Leadership


The Coatesville Area Public Library (CAPL) has an active and enthusiastic library Staff including its Board of Trustees.

Our Library Leadership
Dr Nero
Dr Lut Nero, Library Director


Penny Williams, Youth Librarian


Board of Trustees

The Coatesville Area Public Library (CAPL) is administered by a Board of Trustees under the provisions of the Pennsylvania Library Code.  The objective of the Board is to ensure free access to the educational resources of the Coatesville Area Public Library as well to promote the library usage and services to the community. 

The CAPL monthly library board meetings are open to the public and take place on the third (3rd) Tuesday of every month at 6:15 pm in at the Coatesville Area Public Library. Board membership consists of appointed members from the municipalities within the Library service area, and at-large appointments.

Library Board of Trustee Application – Click Here to Download

Library Trustees





Dr. Matthew Lapp

Caln Township

Vice President

Nakea Morris

South Coatesville


Keith Bingham


At Large

Daniel Lawson

City of Coatesville

At Large

Asia Tribble


At Large

Frank Pryor